Verandah 16

2001 Verandah 16

We wish to acknowledge all of the writers who submitted to Verandah this year. We were thrilled with the originality and quality of the work we received. Thanks to Anson Cameron and Ouyang Yu for their contributions, and Chantel de Sousa for her brilliant cover and her patience. We would also like to encourage the many talented writers whom we simply did not have room to publish – keep writing and submit to Verandah 17 next year!

Verandah 16 Award Winners

Matthew Rocca Poetry Prize ‘The Deaf Sister’ by Jessica White
Verandah Literary Fiction Award ‘The Assessor’ by Joanne Scicluna
DUSA Literary Awards Poetry ‘6:30pm Bathtime’ by Allison Fogarty
DUSA Literary Awards Fiction ‘In the Straw’ by Joanne Scicluna
DUSA Artwork Award Kelly Magilton

V16 Team: Jane Brushfield, Erin Byrne, Chris Ferreira, Rebecca Leech, Cyndy Muraca and Lois Murphy.